From Snow to Sun

 

As the remnants of Superstorm Jonas melt away, I can’t help but think of the sunny days to come.  Yes, I know it’s only January, but optimism (and of course a sun-filled vacation) can get anyone through the frozen and frigid winter that New Yorkers have grown to embrace… or at least tolerate.

Every winter, I try to escape the Island of Manhattan for a warmer one.  In years past, I have visited St. Maarten, Grand Cayman, Thailand, and this year I’ll be making the long but fruitful trek to Israel.  Although I have never been to the Middle East, the one thing I do know is the sun is strong and my handsome hazels need protecting.

So, with no further ado, my sunglasses wishlist:

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 2.42.46 PM

Ahlem Eyewear – Concorde 

Screen Shot 2016-01-28 at 2.31.39 PM

Céline – Black ZZ Top

elija4134860623_q1_1-0_336x596

Elizabeth and James – Hoyt

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.40.58 PM

Leave a Reply

