2015 Korean Beauty Trends

I was always told I have great skin.  I was always told to stay out of the sun, to take care of my youthful face.  My father always told me to “STOP” furrowing my brow.  “It’ll cause wrinkles,” he’d say.

On July 23, I turned 30.  On July 24, I noticed the fine lines on my forehead.  And, what was that on my cheek?  A smile line? I’ll never smile again, I vowed.  What’s there to smile about anyway?  I’m old now.

While I can’t turn back the hands of time, the K-beauty industry just might have the secret.  Check out these trending products below:

  1. Snail Cream/Sleeping Packs: Fighting wrinkles and attacking those fine lines every night, snail extracts are all the rage – so pick up some snail slime ASAP.  I’ll be trying the Mizon Snail Wrinkle Care Sleeping PackvwHVV0p
  2. Enhanced Water: This sounded odd to me too.  Apparently soaking your face in sparkling water can help smooth out any uneven complexion by removing dead skin cells, reducing puffiness and firming the skin.  WARNING: Do not drink. [Innisfree] Jeju Sparkling Mineral Essence was recommended to me.0018869-300
  3. Sheet Masks: Clay masks are so last year.  Skip the spa and treat yourself at home to one of these hydrating, brightening and moisturizing masks that are easy to apply and require basically no clean-up.  Did I mention how great you’ll look wearing it?  Proof below:

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.10.02 PM

The list of Korean beauty products is never-ending and always evolving.  And while many of the products seem a little wacky, they almost always hit the western market…. years (and many wrinkles) later.

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.40.58 PM

Leave a Reply

