Winter Wardrobe: Splurge Or Save

While walking around Midtown this afternoon with my mother, I realized it’s finally happened.  Winter is here.  As our coffee-less stomachs made our way through the blistering cold  and endless crowds to Michael C. Fina, reality set in.  My chic wool cape, and my mother’s classic Fall jacket may have to be put into retirement for the season… this is one activity we never take to kindly.  After filling our bellies with coffee (4 shots of espresso for me, thank you), we were able to put our frustrated curse words to rest (we can get a little overwhelmed when we’re cold and hungry) and began to tackle our goals with a warm stomach and a settled mind.

The whole ordeal got me thinking about my winter wardrobe.  First and foremost, the winter jacket.

While at Bloomingdale’s 2 weeks ago, I hastily purchased an extremely warm yet highly expensive Moncler coat.  After 24 hours of buyer’s remorse, the jacket was returned.  Instead, I bought a Laundry by Shelli Segal  cozy winter warmer at a sample sale for $109.  The winter coat might be your most essential piece during this season.  Whether you want to splurge or save, that’s up to you.

Splurge or Save?

Screen shot 2012-12-06 at 4.23.49 PM

Leave a Reply

